Return to News Releases | Return to Newsletter

2021 Board and Executive Committee Approved

January 2021

The 2021 EDC Board of Directors and Executive Committee were approved during the Keystone Awards Event.

Greg Canuteson of the Canuteson Law Firm was elected as chair and Julie Sola, Harrah’s North Kansas City, was named chair elect. Kirk Davis is the EDC secretary and Bruce Cramer of Cramer Capital Management is treasurer. Tony Reinhart of Ford Motor Company is Past Chair Advisor.

Completing the Executive Committee is Jerry Nolte, Clay County Presiding Commissioner; Lisa McIntire of Citizens Bank & Trust who represents affiliate Midwest Small Business Finance; and EDC Executive Director David Slater, who serves as assistant treasurer/secretary.

The 2021 EDC Board of Directors is comprised of Rick Birkner, Liberty Hospital; James Bowers, White Goss Bowers March Schulte & Weisenfels; Dan Carr, CBC Real Estate Group and Lane 4 Property Group; Doug Coleman, Hunt Midwest Enterprises; Brett Daffron, Commerce Bank; Michael Collins, JE Dunn; Adel Ducharme, St. Luke’s Hospital; Brad Filger, Continental Disc; Pete Fullerton, Kansas City Aviation Department; Dr. Larry Rideaux, president of MCC - Maple Woods; Ken Hollander, First Bank of Missouri; Joseph E. James, Country Club Bank; David Mathews, Olsson Associates; Elizabeth MacLeod Walls, Ph.D., William Jewell College; Darin Miles, KCB Bank; John Miller, Sr., StorSaf & iWerx; Clyde McQueen, Full Employment Council; Rick Morovits, Hallmark Cards, Inc; Jon Carpenter, Clay County Western Commissioner; Steven Potter, Mid-Continent Public Library; Megan Thompson, Clay County Eastern Commissioner; Henry Seybold, North Kansas City Hospital; Gary Stella, Ameristar Casino; Mark Ward, Mark One Electric; and Jabbar Wesley, Spire.

Return to News Releases | Return to Newsletter